Executive Board

Presently, a nine-member GSB executive board is in charge of making all top-level decisions.

The committee is composed of:

  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Axel Haase (GSB Director)
  • Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alois C. Knoll (GSB Co-Director)
  • Prof. Dr. med. Peter Henningsen (Dean Medicine)
  • Prof. Dr. Hans-Joachim Bungartz (Dean Informatics)
  • Prof. Dr. med. Klaus A. Kuhn (Representative Medical Informatics)
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Tim C. Lüth (Representative Mechanical Engineering)
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Vasilis Ntziachristos (BioEngineering)
  • Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Franz Pfeiffer (Representative Physics)
  • Prof. Dr. med. Markus Schwaiger (Representative of outstanding interdisciplinary Research Projects)